It’s my cat’s birthday

Standard

Well, no, it’s really not.  In fact, I don’t even keep track of the birthdays of my cats.  I barely celebrate my own damn birthday, I’ll be damned if my cats get a bigger celebration than I do.  Not that I don’t love them, you know I do. And if I thought birthdays were important to them, I’d be all over that birthday thing, but as it is, well . . . I just don’t think they’re too tuned into the concept.

Being as it is 11:30 pm and I just got back from seeing a great show with Cheryl Wheeler and Kenny White, I don’t have time for much of  a post today, but I will share a fun video from a song by Cheryl Wheeler which she wrote about her cat’s birthday.  Enjoy.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

