Creepy day at the flea market

Standard

Normally, I’m not one to head to bed before midnight, but I’m afraid my vintage is starting to show after a day at ye olde Vintage Faire. Between the heat and all the walking needed to cover this 5-6 acre glorified flea market, I’m all tuckered out.  So, rather than coming up with a lot of words, today’s post will mostly be images.  My friend Lori has a weird, and sometimes unseemly fascination with clowns and creepy dolls, and the Vintage Faire never fails to provide lots of those.   Enjoy.

Bob's Big Boy's less successful sister

Bob's Big Boy's less successful sister (taken by Lori M)

Bozo Kelly (taken by Lori M)
Bozo Kelly (taken by Lori M)
Zephyrella (taken by Lori M)
Zephyrella (taken by Lori M)
Flavia (taken by Lori M)
No more caffeine for you, young lady (taken by Lori M)
Somehow this model isn't making the couch look too comfy
Somehow this model isn’t making the couch look too comfy
Love is not sticking a wooden knob where the baby's head should be
Love is not sticking a wooden knob where the baby’s head should be
trange guy joined Lori and I in a 5 minute riff on on this doll wanted to kill us.

This doll as truly creepy. We were truly convinced that it originally had a hatchet in its hand instead of a candle. (taken by Lori M)

2 responses »

  1. How cute! I don’t think they’re creepy! I actually remember a doll like the first one in my home when I was a child. I know it wasn’t mine but I remember there was one there. I would have grabbed her and brought her home with me!

Leave a Reply

