A long night

Standard

So, I’m back to holding my breath with uncertainty that Nomie will still alive in the morning. She’s got a fever and is a total rag muffin. She was making grunting type sounds when I was holding her which was something new. As much as I hated making her more miserable, she got another dose of antibiotics and fluids. I’m hoping these will kick in tonight and she’ll feel better in the morning. It was sweet, for a while Sasquatch joined her on the chair as to keep an eye on her. I hope he goes back. Should she die in the middle of the night, it would be very comforting to know she was not alone.

Cuddle buddies

Leave a Reply

